Tulip Tuesday

To remind myself of spring….

Image

Yesterday I opened the window of my classroom and heard music.  At first I thought it was a the ring of a cell phone and was about to snap at the students siting near the window.  Until, I realized it was the chirping of chickadees.

Feeding and frolicking and having a fiesta in the frost frozen leaves.

The sun was shining and the birds were singing.  And I was reminded that spring is just around the corner.

Then

today gloomy grey clouds stubbornly settled in and now have begun to scatter snow.  Chasing away the chickadees.

So

I bought myself some tulips, in an effort to force the season of spring

if only within the walls of home.

Leave a Reply

