What Wonders Will Come?

I'm having the kind of day where I want the world to open up and reveal to me all it's secrets. I have an itchy unsettling kind of feeling that something big is about to be revealed. Not something ominous or threatening,

but rather

something marvellous.

And I'm clueless as to what it could be. It could be some sort of emotional epiphany,

or some sort of insight of intellect.

Or a love unveiled.

It feels as though some THING I've always wondered about, some thing that has always perplexed me is about to be explained. And the explanation is something I hadn't expected…

no it's more wonderful and profound than I could have ever imagined.

But I don't think this revelation is going to be complex. Rather, it's going to be simple. So simple in fact that I may miss it if I'm too distracted by superfluous, trivial matters of no consequence. Or if I'm using the wrong lens through which to view my world one that is cloudy and cracked with cynicism rather than clean with the crystal clarity of promise and hope.

But I'm feeling smarter this year. My heart is lighter and my dreams are clearer even though eyes are weaker and my hair is greyer.

Making me all the readier for what wonders will come my way.

 

One thought on “What Wonders Will Come?

Leave a Reply

