Decadence and Distractions #46

Here we go folks!

1.  The BBC series “Luther“.  Love it.  I’m addicted.  I can’t wait for the next season.  I downloaded the first season then spent the ENTIRE day watching it.  You can download the entire season from iTunes for a cost.

2.  The novel “The Witch of Babylon“.  Move over Dan Brown, you have nothing on D. J McIntosh.  

3.  The artwork and Blog of Peter de Seve.   Absolutely wonderful illustrations that can transport anyone back to their childhood.  This one is one of my favourites:

4.  I’ve downloaded “The Best of Classical Music” from iTunes” and it’s the best thing I’ve done all summer.  Being a person with “stress” issues, I’m finding listening to the soothing sounds of Chopin and Debussy has the same effect as popping an Ativan. Seriously.  You can find a collection called “Classical Music for Meditation” right on iTunes and select the ones you want.

5.  White wine spritzers.  My light “theme” drink of the summer.  I find a nice Chardonnay or an Orvieto splashed with club soda over ice with a couple of slices of lemon the epitome of crisp refreshment with celebratory undertones.  : )

Have a happy week everyone!

Leave a Reply

