Decadence and Distractions #35

This weeks fun!

1.  The bog Bijou Kaleidoscope has picture upon picture of homes with libraries.  I get an uneasy feeling in a home with no books. Doesn’t the idea of having bookshelves in the dining room seem wonderful?  This on is my favourite:

2.  For the last two days the sun has been shining and the snow has been melting.  This afternoon, however, the snow has returned.  During that brief interlude of springtime weather I contemplated digging out my sandals and look for a “spring” dress to encourage the changing of the season.  Here is what I found from anthropologie:

Isn’t it delightful?  But, alas, I’ve had to settle for buying tulips for my dining room table instead of wearing them on a pretty frock.

3.  I found a recipe from Martha Stewart for chicken satay. The peanut butter/mango chutney combo is yummy x10.  You can find it here.

4. After listening to a biography of Modigliani on the New York Times Book Review, I’m now obsessed with this painter.  His work is so quirkily interesting.  Whimsical. Every portrait, although simplistic, possesses a character form that looks as though he or she has a story to tell.

Have a happy snowy day!

Leave a Reply

