Decadence and Distractions #34

What I’ve discovered this week:

1.  Mr. Doob  sketchy project page.  So MUCH fun.  You’ll have to check it out for yourself to see what I mean.  Use your cursor to draw.  Alter the line type.  My favourite is “ribbon”.

2  The novel “Little Bee” by Chris Cleave.  This was one of those book I hadn’t heard or read anything about but picked up randomly off the bookstore shelf and was so intrigued by what I read at the back of the book jacket I just HAD to buy it.

3.  I SERIOUSLY want to stay at the CrazyBear at Beaconsfield. I’ve placed it on my bucket list.  Doesn’t it look fabulous?  It congers up images of riding on the moors in a horse-drawn carriage late at night and frantically looking for an inn to take refuge.  Low and behold…you find the Crazybear!  There is a strong sense of romanticism and adventure about it.

4.  The blog “Hyperbole and a Half“. I want this woman’s childish imagination and sense of fun.  I laugh every time I visit.  You can always see glimmers of your own childhood in the portrayal of her own…in a creepy kind of way.

5.  The Diesel Black Gold Collection.  I love denim.  Like most people, it’s my “go to” comfort fabric.  My favourite in this collection is this cute denim dress:

The purses in this collections are lovely as well.

5. The earthquakes and tsunamis that have struck Japan have reminded the world how frighteningly awe-inspiring the forces of mother nature can be.  The Globe and Mail have published some very sobering and incredible photos of this catastrophic event.

Have a great weekend everyone!

2 thoughts on “Decadence and Distractions #34

Leave a Reply

