Decadence and Distractions #33

This week!
1.  The following novels by Alan Bradley:  “Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie“,  “The Weed the Strings the Hangman’s Bag” and “A Red Herring Without Mustard”.  Always excited when I find a young, strong female protagonist, Flavia is one that seems to  gives Lyra Belacqua a run for her money.  I’ve only started reading the first but it is fast becoming one of my favourites.

2.  Sleeman’s Honey Brown.  Now, I’m not much of a beer girl but I have to admit to LOVING this one.  Guzzle worthy…especially after a long week at work.  It’s smooth and unobtrusive and doesn’t have a nasty after taste.  Don’t even try it if you like a dark ale, you’ll find it to “gentle”.  Canadian brewed!

3.  The Prada boots I found on Garance Dore‘s site.  Beautiful!  These are my favourite:

4.  The website/”etsy” store of Beanforest and the Calamity Collective. I find most of the buttons hysterical.  Maybe it’s because I’m an English teacher.  Here are some of my favourites:

Have a wonderful week!

Leave a Reply

